the official home of the western water polo association

WWPA Member Schools
photo
 
Photo courtesy LMU Athletics
Photo courtesy LMU Athletics
Women's Water Polo - Wed, Oct. 4, 2017

IONA: Live Stats | Live Stream

UC SAN DIEGO: Live Stats | Live Stream

LOS ANGELES – Water Polo fans will have two opportunities this week to watch the Loyola Marymount men's team (3-10, 1-0 WWPA) on the Bluff. LMU hosts Iona (3-10, 0-4) on Thursday at 3 p.m., then gets back into WWPA competition with UC San Diego (5-10, 2-0 WWPA) coming to Burns Aquatic Center on Friday at 3 p.m.

The Lions have won four straight against the Gaels dating back to 2005, outscoring Iona 66-15 during that span. This will be Iona's first trip to campus, as all seven previous matchups were at neutral sites.

The week closes out with the third matchup with UC San Diego this season. The Lions dropped the first two, but this is the one that counts in the Western Water Polo Association standings as a designated conference game.

Both games will be free to the public. Live stats and video are available at the links above.

 
WWPA Scores
Today
No Events Today.
Results
Saturday, May 6
Women's Water Polo
Sunday, Apr 30
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 29
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 28
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 22
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 21
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 15
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 14
Women's Water Polo
Thursday, Apr 13
Women's Water Polo
Wednesday, Apr 12
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 8
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 7
Women's Water Polo
Live
No Live Events.