the official home of the western water polo association

WWPA Member Schools
photo
 
News Photo
Women's Water Polo - Tue, Mar. 7, 2017

ROHNERT PARK, Calif. -- Cal State Monterey junior goalie Morgen Fain has been selected as the KAP7 Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Women's Player of the Week for the week of Feb. 27-Mar. 4, it was announced Tuesday.

Fain, a native of Visalia, Calif., lead the Otters to a 2-2 record at the Claremont Convergence Tournament, stacking up some impressive numbers en route to earning top weekly honors. The award is CSUMB's third of the season

Fain recorded double digit saves in all four games, including a season-high 14 in a 13-4 win over University of Redlands on Friday, March 3. She totaled 48 saves in the 4-game weekend.

"Mo had a great weekend in the cage. She played four solid games logging in some big blocks at critical moments, including a 5-meter penalty shot," says head coach Emily Schmit. "Her performance exemplified excellent defensive leadership from the cage."

Fain posted a .600 save percentage and averaged 7.64 goals against. She tallied two assists for good measure.

Cal State Monterey Bay will not play again until Friday, March 24 when it hosts WWPA foe, Cal State East Bay in the first conference game of the season.

 

2017 KAP7 WWPA Women's Player of the Week

Jan. 16-22:  Lauren Boyer, UC San Diego
Jan. 23-29:  Carleigh Robinson, Sonoma State
Jan. 30-Feb. 5:  Adrianna Craft, Cal State Monterey Bay
Feb. 6-12:  Tatiana Veloso, Cal State Monterey Bay
Feb. 13-19:  Campbell Ruh, Gannon
Feb. 20-26:  Auriel Bill, Cal State East Bay
Feb. 27-Mar. 4:  Morgen Fain, Cal State Monterey Bay

 
WWPA Scores
Today
No Events Today.
Results
Saturday, May 6
Women's Water Polo
Sunday, Apr 30
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 29
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 28
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 22
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 21
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 15
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 14
Women's Water Polo
Thursday, Apr 13
Women's Water Polo
Wednesday, Apr 12
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 8
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 7
Women's Water Polo
Live
No Live Events.