the official home of the western water polo association

WWPA Member Schools
photo
 
News Photo
Women's Water Polo - Wed, Mar. 1, 2017

ROHNERT PARK, Calif. -- Cal State East Bay freshman Auriel Bill has been selected as the KAP7 Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Women's Player of the Week for the week of Feb. 20-26, it was announced Wednesday.

Bill, a native of Estevan, Saskatchewan (Canada), led the Pioneers to an undefeated 5-0 record at last weekend's Tina Finali Invitational hosted by Cal Lutheran in Thousand Oaks, Calif., tallying 12 goals, 10 assists, nine steals and drew seven ejections.

Also of note, Gannon's Liz Barr scored 10 goals and tacked on two assists with 13 steals as the Golden Knights went 3-1 at the Penn State Behrend Invitational.  Mercyhurst's Becky Insalaco netted 12 goals and added three assists with five drawn exclusions and 10 steals, leading the Lakers to a 3-1 weekend, also at the Penn State Behrend Invite.  UC San Diego's Lauren Boyer also scored double-digit goals, throwing in 10 with a pair of assists and three steals as the Tritons went 1-3 at the Barbara Kalbus Invitational, hosted by UC Irvine.

Looking ahead to this week, Cal State Monterey Bay (4-5) and Sonoma State (3-11) will compete in the Convergence Tournament Friday and Saturday in Claremont, Calif., and UC San Diego (5-8) will be on the East Coast, taking part in the Harvard Invitational Friday through Sunday in Cambridge, Mass.  Cal State East Bay (9-5), Gannon (5-7) and Mercyhurst (4-7) have the weekend off.

 

2017 KAP7 WWPA Women's Player of the Week

Jan. 16-22:  Lauren Boyer, UC San Diego
Jan. 23-29:  Carleigh Robinson, Sonoma State
Jan. 30-Feb. 5:  Adrianna Craft, Cal State Monterey Bay
Feb. 6-12:  Tatiana Veloso, Cal State Monterey Bay
Feb. 13-19:  Campbell Ruh, Gannon
Feb. 20-26:  Auriel Bill, Cal State East Bay

 
 
WWPA Scores
Today
No Events Today.
Results
Saturday, May 6
Women's Water Polo
Sunday, Apr 30
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 29
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 28
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 22
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 21
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 15
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 14
Women's Water Polo
Thursday, Apr 13
Women's Water Polo
Wednesday, Apr 12
Women's Water Polo
Saturday, Apr 8
Women's Water Polo
Friday, Apr 7
Women's Water Polo
Live
No Live Events.